conferences - conference venues and conference facilities in south africa

Navigation: Conference Facilities South Africa > South African Information

team building Team Building and Events Management in South Africa
Teambuilding and Events Management South Africa (TBAE) specialises in interactive team building, with programs designed to promote team spirit and a participative culture. TBAE is renowned for the design and delivery of unique, innovative, fun and memorable team building programs, customised to meet each client’s individual needs, agenda and budget. Our experienced and highly skilled facilitators work in partnership with our clients to ensure continuity in existing training or development programs ...more about team building and events management in South Africa

Conference Facilities South Africa brings you information on South Africa

South Africa


Conferencing Facilities in the Highveld & Cosmos region of the Mpumalanga Province of South Africa

South African Information

History of South Africa

Economy of South Africa

Geography of South Africa

Fauna & Flora of South Africa

Government & Politics of South Africa

Attractions of South Africa

About South Africa

South Africa is located at the southern tip of Africa. South Africa's coast stretches 2,798 kilometres and borders both the Atlantic and Indian oceans.To the north of South Africa lies Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique and Swaziland, while the Kingdom of Lesotho is an independent enclave surrounded by South African territory. Known for its diversity, South Africa has eleven official languages with english as the most commonly spoken language in official and commercial public life. South Africa is ethnically diverse, with Black, Caucasian, Indian, and racially mixed communities. In 2006, South Africa's population was estimated at 47.4 million people. South Africa has three capital cities with Cape Town as the legislative capital, Pretoria the administrative capital, and Bloemfontein the judicial capital.

South Africa is one of the founding members of the African Union, and has the largest economy of all its members. It is also a founding member of the United Nations and NEPAD. Besides these South Africa is a member of the ATS, Group of 77 ,South Atlantic Peace and Cooperation Zone, Southern African Customs Union, World Trade Organization, International Monetary Fund, G20 and G8+5.

South Africa's 11 official languages are:  AfrikaansEnglishIsiZuluIsiXhosaSiSwatiNdebeleSouthern SothoNorthern SothoTsongaSeTswanaVenda 

South Africa's Currency: South African Rand (ZAR)

After apartheid ended in 1994, the South African abolished the four former provinces of South Africa and replaced them with nine fully integrated provinces. The nine provinces of South Africa are further subdivided into 52 districts with 6 metropolitan and 46 district municipalities. The 46 district municipalities are further subdivided into 231 local municipalities. The district municipalities also contain 20 district management areas that are directly governed by the district municipalities. The six metropolitan municipalities perform the functions of both district and local municipalities.

The nine new provinces of South Africa are: Western CapeGautengKwazulu NatalEastern CapeNorthern CapeLimpopo ProvinceNorth West ProvinceMpumalanga and Free State. | Western Cape | Eastern Cape | Northern Cape | Kwazulu-Natal | Free State | Gauteng | Limpopo Province | North West Province | Mpumalanga | Sitemap

south african conference venues